Top Bar Background
Header Background

Athletic Department

Staff Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Chuck Lyon Dean of Physical Education, Kinesiology, Athletics & Athletic Director 661-362-3545 chuck.lyon@canyons.edu
Chad Peters Associate Athletic Director 661-362-3491 chad.peters@canyons.edu
Jesse Muñoz Sports Information Director 661-362-3155/5494 jesse.munoz@canyons.edu
Albert Loaiza Athletic Counselor 661-362-3611 albert.loaiza@canyons.edu
Matt Crater Athletic Mentor/COC Football Assistant Head Coach/Special Teams Coordinator & Safeties 661-362-3465 matthew.crater@canyons.edu
Mike Halcovich Equipment Manager 661-362-5203 michael.halcovich@canyons.edu

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Chuck Lyon Dean of Physical Education, Kinesiology, Athletics & Athletic Director 661-362-3545 chuck.lyon@canyons.edu
Chad Peters Associate Athletic Director 661-362-3491 chad.peters@canyons.edu
Carol Johnston Athletic Technician 661-362-3200 carol.johnston@canyons.edu

Athletic Counseling

Name Title Phone Email
Albert Loaiza Athletic Counselor 661-362-3611 albert.loaiza@canyons.edu
Matt Crater Athletic Mentor/COC Football Assistant Head Coach/Special Teams Coordinator & Safeties 661-362-3465 matthew.crater@canyons.edu
Lauren Anderson Athletic Program Specialist 661-362-3156 lauren.anderson@canyons.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Sarah Ehrsam Athletic Trainer 661-362-3377 sarah.ehrsam@canyons.edu
Erick Buitrago Athletic Trainer 661-362-3499 erick.buitrago@canyons.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Halcovich Equipment Manager 661-362-5203 michael.halcovich@canyons.edu
Nick Carter Assistant Equipment Manager 661-362-5204 nick.carter@canyons.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Jesse Muñoz Sports Information Director 661-362-3155/5494 jesse.munoz@canyons.edu
Dan Corbet Sports Information Statistics Manager 661-362-3523 daniel.corbet@canyons.edu
Lauren Anderson Athletic Program Specialist 661-362-3156 lauren.anderson@canyons.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Cota Head Coach 661-362-3203 chris.cota@canyons.edu
Rob Paramo First Base Coach
Jim Smith Volunteer Assistant Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Lindie Kane Head Coach 661-362-3205 belinda.kane@canyons.edu
Denean Hill Assistant Coach denean.hill@canyons.edu
Luie Bernal Assistant Coach

Cougar Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Ted Iacenda Head Coach 661-362-3526 ted.iacenda@canyons.edu
Matt Crater Athletic Mentor/COC Football Assistant Head Coach/Special Teams Coordinator & Safeties 661-362-3465 matthew.crater@canyons.edu
Dan Corbet Defensive Coordinator/ Recruiting Coordinator 661-362-3523 daniel.corbet@canyons.edu
Marc Dumlao Offensive Line marc.dumlao@canyons.edu
David Banks Wide Receivers
Seth Oseransky Quarterbacks
Mike Heim Defensive Line
Ayinde Bomani Running Backs
Spencer Johnson Offensive Line Assistant (Tackles & Tight Ends)
Ryan Hourigan Defensive Line Assistant
Elliott Reyes Linebackers
Jerome Wright Wide Receivers Assistant
James Wheeler Defensive Backs

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Howard Fisher Head Coach 661-362-3201 howard.fisher@canyons.edu
Michael Fenison Assistant Coach michael.fenison@canyons.edu
Joe Broder Assistant Coach
Brian Kimble Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Peterson Head Coach 661-362-3379 gary.peterson@canyons.edu
Les Johnson Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Philip Marcellin Head Coach 661-362-3544 philip.marcellin@canyons.edu
Craig Jaffe Assistant Coach
Adonay Jovel Assistant Coach
Bryan Morales Assistant Coach
Pete Shuper Volunteer Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
John Wissmath Head Coach 661-362-3204 john.wissmath@canyons.edu
Bob Shults Assistant Coach
Joe Linn Volunteer Assistant Coach
Ruby Herrera Volunteer Assistant Coach
Yvonne Medoff Volunteer Assistant Coach
Ariana Rea Volunteer Assistant Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Sean Kakumu Head Coach (661) 362-5894 sean.kakumu@canyons.edu
Erik Johnson Dryland Coach
Mike Dreyfus Diving Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Lindie Kane Head Coach 661-362-3205 belinda.kane@canyons.edu
Denean Hill Assistant Coach denean.hill@canyons.edu
Luie Bernal Assistant Coach
Joey Tureaud Assistant Coach
Daniel Swarbrick Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Greg Herrick Head Coach 661-362-3209 greg.herrick@canyons.edu
Harlan Perlman Assistant Coach harlan.perlman@canyons.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Peterson Head Coach 661-362-3379 gary.peterson@canyons.edu
Lee Breckenridge Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Justin Lundin Head Coach 661-362-3196 justin.lundin@canyons.edu
Charles Martinez Assistant Coach charles.martinez@canyons.edu
Fausto Arana Assistant Coach
Gus Garrido Assistant Coach
Luis Mogrovejo Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Patty LaBat Head Coach 661-362-3323 patty.labat@canyons.edu
Tommy LaBat Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Clay Timmons Head Coach 661-362-3990 clay.timmons@canyons.edu
Nathan Sparks Assistant Coach nathan.sparks@canyons.edu