Top Bar Background
Header Background

Athletic Department

Staff Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Chuck Lyon Dean of Physical Education, Kinesiology, Athletics & Athletic Director 661-362-3545 chuck.lyon@canyons.edu
Chad Peters Associate Athletic Director 661-362-3491 chad.peters@canyons.edu
Jesse Munoz Sports Information Director 661-362-3155/5494 jesse.munoz@canyons.edu
Albert Loaiza Athletic Counselor 661-362-3611 albert.loaiza@canyons.edu
Matt Crater Athletic Mentor/COC Football Assistant Head Coach/Special Teams Coordinator & Safeties Coach 661-362-3465 matthew.crater@canyons.edu
Sarah Ehrsam Head Athletic Trainer 661-362-3377 sarah.ehrsam@canyons.edu
Mike Halcovich Equipment Manager 661-362-5203 michael.halcovich@canyons.edu

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Chuck Lyon Dean of Physical Education, Kinesiology, Athletics & Athletic Director 661-362-3545 chuck.lyon@canyons.edu
Chad Peters Associate Athletic Director 661-362-3491 chad.peters@canyons.edu
Carol Johnston Athletic Technician 661-362-3200 carol.johnston@canyons.edu

Athletic Counseling

Name Title Phone Email
Albert Loaiza Athletic Counselor 661-362-3611 albert.loaiza@canyons.edu
Matt Crater Athletic Mentor/COC Football Assistant Head Coach/Special Teams Coordinator & Safeties Coach 661-362-3465 matthew.crater@canyons.edu
Lauren Anderson Program Specialist 661-362-3156 lauren.anderson@canyons.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Sarah Ehrsam Head Athletic Trainer 661-362-3377 sarah.ehrsam@canyons.edu
Alejandra Hernandez Assistant Athletic Trainer 661-362-3499 alejandra.hernandez@canyons.edu
Alex Ritz Assistant Athletic Trainer 661-362-3499 alex.ritz@canyons.edu
Tiara Wells Assistant Athletic Trainer 661-362-3499 tiara.wells@canyons.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Halcovich Equipment Manager 661-362-5203 michael.halcovich@canyons.edu
Nick Carter Assistant Equipment Manager 661-362-5204 nick.carter@canyons.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Jesse Munoz Sports Information Director 661-362-3155/5494 jesse.munoz@canyons.edu
Phillip Puathasnanon Sports Information Technician 661-362-5494 phillip.puathasnanon@canyons.edu
Dan Corbet Sports Information Statistics Manager 661-362-3523 daniel.corbet@canyons.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Cota Head Coach 661-362-3203 chris.cota@canyons.edu
Rob Paramo Assistant Coach/First Base Coach
Garrett Reick Assistant Coach
Jim Smith Volunteer Assistant Coach
Casey Ryan

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Lindie Kane Head Coach 661-362-3205 belinda.kane@canyons.edu
Denean Hill Assistant Coach denean.hill@canyons.edu
Luie Bernal Assistant Coach
George Serrano Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Ted Iacenda Head Coach 661-362-3526 ted.iacenda@canyons.edu
Matt Crater Athletic Mentor/COC Football Assistant Head Coach/Special Teams Coordinator & Safeties Coach 661-362-3465 matthew.crater@canyons.edu
Dan Corbet Defensive Coordinator/ Recruiting Coordinator 661-362-3523 daniel.corbet@canyons.edu
Marc Dumlao Offensive Line Coach marc.dumlao@canyons.edu
David Banks Receivers Coach
Victor Espinosa Video Assistant
Mike Heim Defensive Line Coach
Justin Johnson Cornerbacks Coach
Mike Najar Video Coordinator
Seth Oseransky Quarterbacks Coach
Ayinde Bomani Running Backs Coach
Spencer Johnson Assistant Coach
Ryan Hourigan Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Howard Fisher Head Coach 661-362-3201 howard.fisher@canyons.edu
Michael Fenison Assistant Coach michael.fenison@canyons.edu
Joe Broder Assistant Coach
Brian Kimble Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Peterson Head Coach 661-362-3379 gary.peterson@canyons.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Philip Marcellin Head Coach 661-362-3544 philip.marcellin@canyons.edu
Craig Jaffe Assistant Coach
Adonay Joviel Assistant Coach
Bryan Morales Assistant Coach
Pete Shuper Volunteer Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
John Wissmath Head Coach 661-362-3204 john.wissmath@canyons.edu
Bob Shults Assistant Coach
Joe Linn Volunteer Assistant Coach
Ruby Herrera Volunteer Assistant Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Sean Kakumu Head Coach (661) 362-5894 sean.kakumu@canyons.edu
Jeremy Anderson Assistant Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Lindie Kane Head Coach 661-362-3205 belinda.kane@canyons.edu
Denean Hill Assistant Coach denean.hill@canyons.edu
Luie Bernal Assistant Coach
Rick Kaufman Assistant Coach
George Serrano Assistant Coach
Joey Tureaud Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Greg Herrick Head Coach 661-362-3209 greg.herrick@canyons.edu
Harlan Perlman Assistant Coach harlan.perlman@canyons.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Peterson Head Coach 661-362-3379 gary.peterson@canyons.edu
Lee Breckenridge Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Justin Lundin Head Coach 661-362-3196 justin.lundin@canyons.edu
Charles Martinez Assistant Coach charles.martinez@canyons.edu
Fausto Arana Assistant Coach
Gus Garrido Assistant Coach
Luis Mogrovejo Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Vicki Sanchez Head Coach vicki.sanchez@canyons.edu
Patty LaBat Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Clay Timmons Interim Head Coach 661-362-3990 clay.timmons@canyons.edu
Nathan Sparks Assistant Coach nathan.sparks@canyons.edu