Staff Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Chuck Lyon Dean of Physical Education, Kinesiology, Athletics & Athletic Director 661-362-3545 chuck.lyon@canyons.edu
Chad Peters Associate Athletic Director 661-362-3491 chad.peters@canyons.edu
Jesse Muñoz Sports Information Director 661-362-3155/5494 jesse.munoz@canyons.edu
Albert Loaiza Athletic Counselor 661-362-3611 albert.loaiza@canyons.edu
Matt Crater Athletic Mentor/COC Football Assistant Head Coach/Special Teams Coordinator & Safeties 661-362-3465 matthew.crater@canyons.edu
Mike Halcovich Equipment Manager 661-362-5203 michael.halcovich@canyons.edu

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Chuck Lyon Dean of Physical Education, Kinesiology, Athletics & Athletic Director 661-362-3545 chuck.lyon@canyons.edu
Chad Peters Associate Athletic Director 661-362-3491 chad.peters@canyons.edu
Carol Johnston Athletic Technician 661-362-3200 carol.johnston@canyons.edu

Athletic Counseling

Name Title Phone Email
Albert Loaiza Athletic Counselor 661-362-3611 albert.loaiza@canyons.edu
Matt Crater Athletic Mentor/COC Football Assistant Head Coach/Special Teams Coordinator & Safeties 661-362-3465 matthew.crater@canyons.edu
Lauren Anderson Athletic Program Specialist 661-362-3156 lauren.anderson@canyons.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Sarah Ehrsam Athletic Trainer 661-362-3377 sarah.ehrsam@canyons.edu
Erick Buitrago Athletic Trainer 661-362-3499 erick.buitrago@canyons.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Halcovich Equipment Manager 661-362-5203 michael.halcovich@canyons.edu
Nick Carter Assistant Equipment Manager 661-362-5204 nick.carter@canyons.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Jesse Muñoz Sports Information Director 661-362-3155/5494 jesse.munoz@canyons.edu
Dan Corbet Sports Information Statistics Manager 661-362-3523 daniel.corbet@canyons.edu
Lauren Anderson Athletic Program Specialist 661-362-3156 lauren.anderson@canyons.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Cota Head Coach 661-362-3203 chris.cota@canyons.edu
Rob Paramo First Base Coach
Ryan Paramo Pitching Coach
Basil Reale Volunteer Assistant Coach basil.reale@canyons.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Lindie Kane Head Coach 661-362-3205 belinda.kane@canyons.edu
Denean Hill Assistant Coach denean.hill@canyons.edu
Luie Bernal Assistant Coach
Alfredo Coronado Assistant Coach

Cougar Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Ted Iacenda Head Coach 661-362-3526 ted.iacenda@canyons.edu
Matt Crater Athletic Mentor/COC Football Assistant Head Coach/Special Teams Coordinator & Safeties 661-362-3465 matthew.crater@canyons.edu
Dan Corbet Defensive Coordinator/ Recruiting Coordinator 661-362-3523 daniel.corbet@canyons.edu
Marc Dumlao Offensive Line marc.dumlao@canyons.edu
David Banks Wide Receivers
Seth Oseransky Quarterbacks
Ayinde Bomani Running Backs
Spencer Johnson Offensive Line Assistant (Tackles & Tight Ends)
James Wheeler Defensive Backs
Jerome Wright Wide Receivers Assistant
Eddy McGilvra Defensive Line
Jeff Dahlia Recruiting & Creative Assistant
Dustin Snyder Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Howard Fisher Head Coach 661-362-3201 howard.fisher@canyons.edu
Brian Kimble Assistant Coach brian.kimble@canyons.edu
Joe Broder Assistant Coach joseph.broder@canyons.edu
Osiris Nalls Assistant Coach Obnalls@yahoo.com

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Peterson Head Coach 661-362-3379 gary.peterson@canyons.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Philip Marcellin Head Coach 661-362-3544 philip.marcellin@canyons.edu
Adonay Jovel Assistant Coach
Craig Jaffe Assistant Coach
Bryan Morales Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
John Wissmath Head Coach 661-362-3204 john.wissmath@canyons.edu
Joe Linn Assistant Coach
Katie Taix Volunteer Assistant Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Sean Kakumu Head Coach (661) 362-5894 sean.kakumu@canyons.edu
Erik Johnson Dryland Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Lindie Kane Head Coach 661-362-3205 belinda.kane@canyons.edu
Denean Hill Assistant Coach (Sprints & Relays) denean.hill@canyons.edu
Luie Bernal Assistant Coach (Pole Vault)
Joey Tureaud Assistant Coach (Jumps)
Thomas Johnson Assistant Coach (Jumps)

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Greg Herrick Head Coach 661-362-3209 greg.herrick@canyons.edu
La Cresha Clark Assistant Coach
Garrison Lysik Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Peterson Head Coach 661-362-3379 gary.peterson@canyons.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Justin Lundin Head Coach 661-362-3196 justin.lundin@canyons.edu
Charles Martinez Assistant Coach charles.martinez@canyons.edu
Gio Salinas Volunteer Assistant Coach
Ana Spross Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Patty LaBat Head Coach 661-362-3323 patty.labat@canyons.edu
Seleste Sakato Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Clay Timmons Head Coach 661-362-3990 clay.timmons@canyons.edu
Nathan Sparks Assistant Coach nathan.sparks@canyons.edu