Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Ruys
Dean, Physical Education, Kinesiology & Athletics
661-362-3545 steve.ruys@canyons.edu
Chad Peters
Athletic Director
661-362-3491 chad.peters@canyons.edu
Jesse Muñoz
Sports Information Director
661-362-3155/5494 jesse.munoz@canyons.edu
Albert Loaiza
Athletic Counselor
661-362-3611 albert.loaiza@canyons.edu
Kimberly Streeter
TLC Athletic Coordinator
661-362-3465 kimberly.streeter@canyons.edu
Mike Halcovich
Equipment Manager
661-362-5203 michael.halcovich@canyons.edu
Lauren Anderson
Athletic Program Specialist
661-362-3156 lauren.anderson@canyons.edu

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Ruys
Dean, Physical Education, Kinesiology & Athletics
661-362-3545 steve.ruys@canyons.edu
Chad Peters
Athletic Director
661-362-3491 chad.peters@canyons.edu

Athletic Counseling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Albert Loaiza
Athletic Counselor
661-362-3611 albert.loaiza@canyons.edu
Kimberly Streeter
TLC Athletic Coordinator
661-362-3465 kimberly.streeter@canyons.edu
Jasmine Hall
Athletic Program Specialist
661-362-3156 Jasmine.Hall@canyons.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sarah Ehrsam
Athletic Trainer
661-362-3377 sarah.ehrsam@canyons.edu
Erick Buitrago
Athletic Trainer
661-362-3499 erick.buitrago@canyons.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Halcovich
Equipment Manager
661-362-5203 michael.halcovich@canyons.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Muñoz
Sports Information Director
661-362-3155/5494 jesse.munoz@canyons.edu
Dan Corbet
Statistics Manager
661-362-3523 daniel.corbet@canyons.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Cota
Head Coach
661-362-3203 chris.cota@canyons.edu
Rob Paramo
First Base Coach
Ryan Paramo
Pitching Coach
Basil Reale
Volunteer Assistant Coach
basil.reale@canyons.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindie Kane
Head Coach
661-362-3205 belinda.kane@canyons.edu
Denean Hill
Assistant Coach
denean.hill@canyons.edu
Luie Bernal
Assistant Coach
Alfredo Coronado
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ted Iacenda
Head Coach
661-362-3526 ted.iacenda@canyons.edu
Dan Corbet
Defensive Coordinator/ Recruiting Coordinator
661-362-3523 daniel.corbet@canyons.edu
David Banks
Offensive Coordinator
Marc Dumlao
Offensive Line
marc.dumlao@canyons.edu
James Wheeler
Defensive Backs
Jerome Wright
Wide Receivers
Ayinde Bomani
Running Backs
Sione Taufahema
Defensive Line
James Pazak
Assistant Coach
Cayden Dunn
Assistant Coach
Alina Alcaraz
Assistant Coach
Victor Espinosa
Video Assistant

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Howard Fisher
Head Coach
661-362-3201 howard.fisher@canyons.edu
Brian Kimble
Assistant Coach
brian.kimble@canyons.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Peterson
Head Coach
661-362-3379 gary.peterson@canyons.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Philip Marcellin
Head Coach
661-362-3544 philip.marcellin@canyons.edu
Lucas Bongarra
Assistant Coach
Craig Jaffe
Assistant Coach
Bryan Morales
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Wissmath
Head Coach
661-362-3204 john.wissmath@canyons.edu
Jazmine Esparza
Assistant Coach
Joe Linn
Assistant Coach
Katie Clinkunbroomer
Assistant Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Kakumu
Head Coach
(661) 362-5894 sean.kakumu@canyons.edu
Erik Johnson
Dryland Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindie Kane
Head Coach
661-362-3205 belinda.kane@canyons.edu
Denean Hill
Assistant Coach (Sprints & Relays)
denean.hill@canyons.edu
Luie Bernal
Assistant Coach (Pole Vault)
Joey Tureaud
Assistant Coach (Jumps)
Thomas Johnson
Assistant Coach (Jumps)
Jasmine Hall
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Herrick
Head Coach
661-362-3209 greg.herrick@canyons.edu
La Cresha Clark
Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Peterson
Head Coach
661-362-3379 gary.peterson@canyons.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Lundin
Head Coach
661-362-3196 justin.lundin@canyons.edu
Charles Martinez
Assistant Coach
charles.martinez@canyons.edu
Ana Spross
Assistant Coach
Andrew Jones
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patty LaBat
Head Coach
661-362-3323 patty.labat@canyons.edu
Proyfon Lohaphaisan
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clay Timmons
Head Coach
661-362-3990 clay.timmons@canyons.edu
Nathan Sparks
Assistant Coach
nathan.sparks@canyons.edu