Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Peters
Dean, Kinesiology, Health & Wellness, Fitness & Athletics
661-362-3491 chad.peters@canyons.edu
Matt Crater
Director of Athletics, Student Engagement & Student Support
(661) 362-3545 matthew.crater@canyons.edu
Jesse Muñoz
Director of Public Relations, Sports Information & Athletic Communications
661-362-3155/5494 jesse.munoz@canyons.edu
Albert Loaiza
Athletic Counselor
661-362-3611 albert.loaiza@canyons.edu
Kimberly Streeter
TLC Athletic Coordinator
661-362-3465 kimberly.streeter@canyons.edu
Lauren Anderson
Athletic Program Specialist
661-362-3742 lauren.anderson@canyons.edu
Jasmine Hall
Athletic Program Specialist
661-362-3156 jasmine.Hall@canyons.edu
Erick Buitrago
Athletic Trainer
661-362-3499 erick.buitrago@canyons.edu
Patricia Villanueva
Assistant Athletic Trainer
661-362-3377 patricia.villanueva@canyons.edu
Mike Halcovich
Equipment Manager
661-362-5203 michael.halcovich@canyons.edu
Matthew Tapia
Equipment Technician
661-362-5203 matthew.tapia@canyons.edu

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Peters
Dean, Kinesiology, Health & Wellness, Fitness & Athletics
661-362-3491 chad.peters@canyons.edu
Matt Crater
Director of Athletics, Student Engagement & Student Support
(661) 362-3545 matthew.crater@canyons.edu

Athletic Counseling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Albert Loaiza
Athletic Counselor
661-362-3611 albert.loaiza@canyons.edu
Kimberly Streeter
TLC Athletic Coordinator
661-362-3465 kimberly.streeter@canyons.edu
Jasmine Hall
Athletic Program Specialist
661-362-3156 jasmine.Hall@canyons.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jesse Muñoz
Director of Public Relations, Sports Information & Athletic Communications
661-362-3155/5494 jesse.munoz@canyons.edu
Matt Robinson
Livestream Coordinator
(661) 362-3432 matthew.robinson@canyons.edu
Marissa Kneisel
Sports Information Assistant
marissa.kneisel@canyons.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erick Buitrago
Athletic Trainer
661-362-3499 erick.buitrago@canyons.edu
Patricia Villanueva
Assistant Athletic Trainer
661-362-3377 patricia.villanueva@canyons.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Halcovich
Equipment Manager
661-362-5203 michael.halcovich@canyons.edu
Matthew Tapia
Equipment Technician
661-362-5203 matthew.tapia@canyons.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Cota
Head Coach
661-362-3203 chris.cota@canyons.edu
Rob Paramo
First Base Coach
Ryan Paramo
Pitching Coach
Russell Hoglund
Assistant Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindie Kane
Head Coach
661-362-3205 belinda.kane@canyons.edu
Denean Hill
Assistant Coach
denean.hill@canyons.edu
Luie Bernal
Assistant Coach
Alfredo Coronado
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ted Iacenda
Head Coach
661-362-3526 ted.iacenda@canyons.edu
Dan Corbet
Assistant Head Coach / Defensive Coordinator
661-362-3523 daniel.corbet@canyons.edu
David Banks
Assistant Coach / Co-Offensive Coordinator & Wide Receivers
Seth Oseransky
Assistant Coach / Co-Offensive Coordinator & Quarterbacks
Marc Dumlao
Assistant Coach / Offensive Line & Run Game Coordinator
marc.dumlao@canyons.edu
Cayden Dunn
Assistant Coach / Running Backs
Ayinde Bomani
Assistant Coach / Running Backs
Omar Colon
Assistant Coach / Tight Ends
Matt Holly
Assistant Coach / Offensive Analyst & Director of Recruiting
Sione Taufahema
Assistant Coach / Defensive Line
Eddie Kelly
Assistant Coach / Defensive Line
Terry Johnson Jr.
Assistant Coach / Cornerbacks
Victor Espinosa
Assistant Coach / Video Coordinator
Melissa Holly
Director of Football Operations

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Howard Fisher
Head Coach
661-362-3201 howard.fisher@canyons.edu
Brian Kimble
Assistant Coach
brian.kimble@canyons.edu
Alan Woskanian
Assistant Coach
Carlos Escoto
Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Peterson
Head Coach
661-362-3379 gary.peterson@canyons.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Philip Marcellin
Head Coach
661-362-3544 philip.marcellin@canyons.edu
Lucas Bongarra
Assistant Coach
Craig Jaffe
Assistant Coach
Bryan Morales
Assistant Coach
Ramiro Cisneros
Assistant Coach
Zach Klindworth
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Wissmath
Head Coach
661-362-3204 john.wissmath@canyons.edu
Joe Linn
Assistant Coach
Daisy Beltran
Assistant Coach
McKenzi Gardette
Assistant Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Kakumu
Head Coach
(661) 362-5894 sean.kakumu@canyons.edu
Erik Johnson
Dryland Coach
Rachel Rackerby
Assistant Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindie Kane
Head Coach
661-362-3205 belinda.kane@canyons.edu
Denean Hill
Assistant Coach / Sprints, Hurdles & Relays)
denean.hill@canyons.edu
Luie Bernal
Assistant Coach / Pole Vault
Jasmine Hall
Assistant Coach / Jumps
Alredo Coronado
Assistant Coach / Distance
Alex DeKok
Assistant Coach / Throws
Seth Oseransky
Assistant Coach / Strength & Conditioning

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robin Hester
Head Coach
(661) 362-3130 robin.hester@canyons.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Peterson
Head Coach
661-362-3379 gary.peterson@canyons.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Lundin
Head Coach
661-362-3196 justin.lundin@canyons.edu
Charles Martinez
Assistant Coach
charles.martinez@canyons.edu
Ellen Blankenship
Assistant Coach
Ellen.Blankenship@canyons.edu
Ana Spross
Assistant Coach
Andrew Jones
Assistant Coach
andrew.jones@canyons.edu
Dayna Storaker
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patty LaBat
Head Coach
661-362-3323 patty.labat@canyons.edu
Proyfon Lohaphaisan
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Hooper
Co-Head Coach
661-362-3471 lisa.hooper@canyons.edu
Clay Timmons
Co-Head Coach
661-362-3990 clay.timmons@canyons.edu
Cory Nua
Assistant Coach