Top Bar Background
Header Background

Athletic Department

Staff Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Ruys Dean, Physical Education, Kinesiology & Athletics 661-362-3545 steve.ruys@canyons.edu
Chad Peters Athletic Director 661-362-3491 chad.peters@canyons.edu
Jesse Muñoz Sports Information Director 661-362-3155/5494 jesse.munoz@canyons.edu
Albert Loaiza Athletic Counselor 661-362-3611 albert.loaiza@canyons.edu
Mike Halcovich Equipment Manager 661-362-5203 michael.halcovich@canyons.edu
Lauren Anderson Athletic Program Specialist 661-362-3156 lauren.anderson@canyons.edu

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Ruys Dean, Physical Education, Kinesiology & Athletics 661-362-3545 steve.ruys@canyons.edu
Chad Peters Athletic Director 661-362-3491 chad.peters@canyons.edu

Athletic Counseling

Name Title Phone Email
Albert Loaiza Athletic Counselor 661-362-3611 albert.loaiza@canyons.edu
Jasmine Hall Athletic Program Specialist 661-362-3156 Jasmine.Hall@canyons.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Sarah Ehrsam Athletic Trainer 661-362-3377 sarah.ehrsam@canyons.edu
Erick Buitrago Athletic Trainer 661-362-3499 erick.buitrago@canyons.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Halcovich Equipment Manager 661-362-5203 michael.halcovich@canyons.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone Email
Jesse Muñoz Sports Information Director 661-362-3155/5494 jesse.munoz@canyons.edu
Dan Corbet Statistics Manager 661-362-3523 daniel.corbet@canyons.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Cota Head Coach 661-362-3203 chris.cota@canyons.edu
Rob Paramo First Base Coach
Ryan Paramo Pitching Coach
Basil Reale Volunteer Assistant Coach basil.reale@canyons.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Lindie Kane Head Coach 661-362-3205 belinda.kane@canyons.edu
Denean Hill Assistant Coach denean.hill@canyons.edu
Luie Bernal Assistant Coach
Alfredo Coronado Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Ted Iacenda Head Coach 661-362-3526 ted.iacenda@canyons.edu
Dan Corbet Defensive Coordinator/ Recruiting Coordinator 661-362-3523 daniel.corbet@canyons.edu
David Banks Offensive Coordinator
Marc Dumlao Offensive Line marc.dumlao@canyons.edu
James Wheeler Defensive Backs
Jerome Wright Wide Receivers
Ayinde Bomani Running Backs
Sione Taufahema Defensive Line
James Pazak Assistant Coach
Cayden Dunn Assistant Coach
Alina Alcaraz Assistant Coach
Victor Espinosa Video Assistant

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Howard Fisher Head Coach 661-362-3201 howard.fisher@canyons.edu
Brian Kimble Assistant Coach brian.kimble@canyons.edu
Joe Broder Assistant Coach joseph.broder@canyons.edu
Osiris Nalls Assistant Coach Obnalls@yahoo.com

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Peterson Head Coach 661-362-3379 gary.peterson@canyons.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Philip Marcellin Head Coach 661-362-3544 philip.marcellin@canyons.edu
Lucas Bongarra Assistant Coach
Craig Jaffe Assistant Coach
Bryan Morales Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
John Wissmath Head Coach 661-362-3204 john.wissmath@canyons.edu
Joe Linn Assistant Coach
Katie Taix Volunteer Assistant Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Sean Kakumu Head Coach (661) 362-5894 sean.kakumu@canyons.edu
Erik Johnson Dryland Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Lindie Kane Head Coach 661-362-3205 belinda.kane@canyons.edu
Denean Hill Assistant Coach (Sprints & Relays) denean.hill@canyons.edu
Luie Bernal Assistant Coach (Pole Vault)
Joey Tureaud Assistant Coach (Jumps)
Thomas Johnson Assistant Coach (Jumps)

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Greg Herrick Head Coach 661-362-3209 greg.herrick@canyons.edu
La Cresha Clark Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Gary Peterson Head Coach 661-362-3379 gary.peterson@canyons.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Justin Lundin Head Coach 661-362-3196 justin.lundin@canyons.edu
Charles Martinez Assistant Coach charles.martinez@canyons.edu
Ana Spross Assistant Coach
Andrew Jones Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Patty LaBat Head Coach 661-362-3323 patty.labat@canyons.edu
Seleste Sakato Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Clay Timmons Head Coach 661-362-3990 clay.timmons@canyons.edu
Nathan Sparks Assistant Coach nathan.sparks@canyons.edu